Marijuana Forum  
Welcome to the Marijuana Forum.

You are currently viewing our Marijuana Forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most cannabis discussions, Images and access our other features. By joining our Marijuana Forum you will have access to post marijuana questions, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please,
Join Cannabis Forum Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   Marijuana Forum > Marijuana Cultivation > Plant Problems
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

buy seeds online!

Old 02-25-2010, 01:51 AM

Default 2 Week old plants starting to droop - Help!

This is my first time growing weed. I got some quality seeds and they started to germinate after five days. I planted them each in a 4" diameter pot with good drainage and organic soil just under the surface on Feb 13. So far, so good.

I placed them on the inside of my window sill to get some natural sun light. They stayed there for about a week, but I think it was too cold for them, especially at night. By this time they were about 4" tall, bright green, with two tiny leaves. The taller of the two was starting to droop and the other seemed fine.

I decided to move my plants into an empty, clean fish tank with a glass top. (I use to have live freshwater plants in it and thought I could turn it into a terrarium.) I wrapped the glass sides with aluminum foil and the inside stays at 70 degrees.